White’s big night

This article discusses LenDale White’s performance against the Green Bay Packers. Here are White’s thoughts about his critics:

Much of Nashville will be talking about White as the Titans prepare for their Sept. 9 opener in Jacksonville. Even so, he’s not intent on winning over his critics, he said.

“To be honest, I don’t really know if I want to convince everybody,” he said.

“All I want to do is convince these guys that I am playing with every Sunday. That’s who I am out there with. As long as they are happy with what I did, that’s all I need.”

If White can focus on his performance and not the chip on his shoulder, he might have some big games this year.

Leave a Reply

