Jeff Fisher is on the hot seat

Tennessee Titans coach Jeff Fisher against New England Patriots at Gillette Stadium in Foxboro, MA .Tennessee Titans owner Bud Adams has spoken. He is not happy with his team’s 0-6 start or with Sunday”s 59-0 embarrassment at the hands of the New England Patriots.

“If we end up losing every game or don’t look better, I’d have to look at that [a coaching change] pretty hard, you know what I mean?” Adams said during a telephone interview Sunday night. “The way it is going, I don’t know if we’ll win any games, and that is unheard of in the National Football League.

“Right now, it’s as bad as I’ve seen it, and that’s a long time. I’ve never had a team start out like this. We had the best record in the NFL last year. I can’t understand it.”‘

After coaching his team to the worst loss in franchise history, Titans head coach Jeff Fisher is officially on the hot seat.

I hoped the Titans might upset the Patriots, but I’m not surprised they lost. But 59-0 is not acceptable.

Perhaps this is what happens to a coach who got too comfortable after fifteen years at the helm. I’m looking forward to seeing how Fisher responds now that his boss is asking hard questions.

Leave a Reply

