Floyd Reese’s wife not happy with Titans

Tennessee Titans 2006 HeadshotsAccording to an article by Terry McCormick of the Nashville City Paper, Sally Reese, wife of former Titans general manager Floyd Reese, said her husband saved coach Jeff Fisher from being fired on two occasions.

Floyd Reese, now a senior advisor with the New England Patriots, was fired by the Titans after 21 years with the franchise.

Sally Reese was happy to see the Titans lose 59-0 to the Patriots.

Sunday I was hoping they’d run it to 100. And I love Tennessee. All you Tennessee people, my dad’s from Tennessee, but when you get sucker punched, you want to sucker punch back. My husband said it would be very uncool. He said, ‘We have to play them again.’ I said I only hope.”

Read the entire story. I’m not sure exactly what to make of it, but it’s good for a few laughs.

Leave a Reply

